March 2021 Seminar in the Woods-revised

Dear Friends,

After discussions with Jim Ogden, he and I have both decided that the best strategy at this time is to change the Friday Bus portion of our tour to two more battlefield walks

NOTE: THE SEMINAR IS NOT CANCELLED – WE ARE MERELY SUBSTITUTING THE BUS PORTION FOR ADDITIONAL WALKING TOURS.

I will post a revised itinerary announcement later this week, adding two Friday walking tours and detailing some procedural changes we will have to make in order to accommodate the Park’s revised hours.

Important: If you wish to receive a refund for the money you paid towards the bus, please send me an email (dpowell334@aol.com) requesting one, and I will send you a check.

That said, all monies raised in excess of costs are traditionally used to either support land acquisition for CCNMP, or equally importantly, for monument restoration via the Jewell Monument Fund run by the Friends of the Parks.

So I urge you to consider allowing me to donate your fees to the Jewell Monument Fund, as that is what I intend to do with this year’s excess revenue.

Thank you. More details to follow.

Leave a comment